The committee is composed of volunteers nominated for eight-year terms to represent as diverse as possible a group of scientists who can represent the full range of people working in the area of thermochronology. Organizers of Thermo meetings are included on the committee membership in order to gain from their experiences with meeting organization.

Typically the committee meets at the Thermo workshops, and otherwise works mainly on-line.

The committee also has an awards subcommittee that handles the nomination process for prizes and the selection of prize winners. This committee, which can include members of the thermochronology community, also works with the local organizing committee for each meeting to select student awards.

Current Members and terms:

Chair: Peter Zeitler, Lehigh University, USA, 2020

Ulrich Glasmacher, Univ. Heidelberg, Germany, 2020

Cornelia Spiegel, Univ. Bremen, Germany, 2020
Kerry Gallagher, Univ. Rennes, France, 2020
Peter van der Beek, Univ. Grenoble-Alpes, France, 2020
Suzanne Baldwin, Syracuse Univ., USA, 2022
Maria-Laura Balestrieri, Inst. of Geology and Earth Resources, Italy, 2022
Isabella De Oliveira Carmo, Petrobras, Brazil, 2022
Barbara Carrapa, Univ. of Arizona, USA, 2022
Rebecca Flowers, Univ. of Colorado, USA, 2022
Cécile Gautheron, Univ. Paris-Sud, France, 2022
Peter Hackspacher, Universidade Estadual Paulista, Brazil, 2022
Stephanie Brichau, IRD, France, 2024
Norike Hasebe, Kanazawa Univ., Japan, 2024

Richard Ketcham, Univ. of Texas at Austin, USA, 2026

Danny Stockli, Univ. of Texas at Austin, USA, 2026